Copyright © 2013 American Green Gasoline LLC. All rights reserved.

EE-AGG LLC Board members & Officers


EE-AGG LLC is a company organized to develop profitable commercial ventures that add value to alcohol production, bioprocessing, and/or use CO2 and other waste streams as inputs into production of biofuels, chemicals, and high value products. EE-AGG is owned by Earth Energy based in Texas and American Green Gasoline based in Iowa.

John Wooley (EE-AGG LLC Board Member, President) - With 35 years of business experience, John founded and managed a diverse group of companies and developments, both public and private.  Responsibilities included the direction of over 1,000 employees, $400 Million in revenue, 9 years of Nasdaq public reporting, and management of complex logistics, real estate, and intellectual property in all 50 states of the U.S., China and 18 other foreign countries.   John organized a series of successful real estate developments totaling more than 4,000 acres in Austin, Texas.  As a manager and executive officer of Earth Energy Renewables for the past ten years, John has focused on the development of alternative energy waste conversion technologies.  In addition to Earth Energy, John is on the board of Midwest Methanol.  He was selected as an Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year in 1995 and received the Downtown Austin Alliance Association’s first Visionary Award.  John donated 33 acres on Lake Austin to found the 9,000 member Riverbend Church and was selected as one of Texas most generous citizens by Texas Monthly Magazine for his gift establishing the Austin Children Museum’s Downtown Dell Discovery Center.  John served as Treasurer for Ann Richards’ first statewide election campaign for State Treasurer.  John has passed CPA and Bar exams and received a BBA and Doctorate of Jurisprudence from the University of Texas.

Mark Edelman, Ph.D. (EE-AGG LLC Board Member, Treasurer) – Mark is an economist with over 34 years of university and related public and private sector experiences involving large and small companies.  Mark co-founded the Community Vitality Center at Iowa State University which supports development of rural entrepreneurship and philanthropy programs.  He has farmed near his hometown of Sabetha, KS and was an Advisory Member of the Board of Directors for Land O’ Lakes Inc., Arden Hills, MN--a farm coop & Fortune 500 food company, 1985-89.  Mark co-founded a family-owned housing development business and multiple companies involved in ethanol.  He served 7 years on the Amaizing Energy ethanol company board and has more recently focused his efforts on alternative energy waste conversion technologies for advanced biofuels.  Mark is a board member for Midwest Methanol LLC and American Green Gasoline LLC—which he manages.  Mark is a board member for Ag Ventures Alliance, a business development coop and rural angel investor network with 1,200 members.  Mark is chair of the Iowa Rural Development Council and board chair for two nonprofits that provide microfinance assistance to small business entrepreneurs in Iowa.  Previously, Mark served on the City Council in Boone, Iowa and as church administrative board chair. Mark is a member of the statewide advisory committee for Iowa Small Business Development Centers and the advisory committee for Iowa Community Development—an entity that receives and places New Market Tax Credit allocations from the U.S. Treasury.   Mark received B.S. and M.S. degrees from Kansas State University and a Ph.D. from Purdue. Mark is a Round Table Member of Farm Foundation NFP, based in Chicago.

Curtis Mether (EE-AGG LLC Board Member) resides north of Magnolia, Iowa and farms in Harrison and Monona Counties. He owns and operates Mether Tiling LLC. Mether is a Director for Iowa Corn Growers Association (ICGA) and serves on the ICGA Animal Ag and Environment Committee and Research and Development Committee. In 2012, Mether accompanied Iowa Secretary of Agriculture Bill Northey on a USMEF trade mission to South Korea and Japan and participated in a US Grains Counsel delegation to Panama to discuss transportation issues regarding the Panama Canal. He is an ICGA representative on the National Corn Congress. Mether serves on the Harrison County Fair Association and is Cattle Superintendent. He is Chairman of the Magnolia Township Trustees. He is a member of the Iowa Soybean Association, Harrison – Crawford County Corn Growers Association, Harrison County Farm Bureau and Harrison County Beef Producers. Mether has served as past Harrison County Rural Electric Cooperative Board Member and Harrison County Extension Council. He is an investor in Bio Futures LLC and Amaizing Energy LLC.​

Jeff Wooley  (EE-AGG LLC Board Member, Legal Counsel) - Jeff has over 35 years of legal training and experience practicing corporate, real estate, banking, securities, franchise and intellectual property areas for both private and NASDAQ listed businesses.  With over 20 years of in-house general counsel experience, Jeff has overseen a wide variety of corporate and real estate transactions, private placements, public offerings, risk management issues and state and federal filings and compliance matters.  Jeff has been active in the community and was recognized by Texas Monthly Magazine for his gift to establish the Austin Children Museum’s Downtown Dell Discovery Center.  Jeff has been a member of the Texas Bar Association for over 35 years and received a BA from Rice University and a Doctorate of Jurisprudence from the University of Texas.

Additional EE-AGG Board Appointed Officers

Dave Stevens, EE-AGG LLC Secretary – Dave is the Director of Operations and Coordinator of Economic Development for Harrison County Rural Electric Cooperative (HCREC).  Dave has been with HCREC for 38.  He was one of the organizers and co-founders of Amaizing Energy ethanol company beginning in 2001 and served as Co-Chair of Research and Development Committee.  Dave was an Amaizing Energy Board member until the company was sold in 2012.  Dave co-founded American Green Gasoline LLC and currently serves on the AGG Board as Secretary.  He received certification as a Power Lineman from Northwest Iowa Community College in 1977.

Ted Bauer, EE-AGG LLC Assistant Treasurer – Ted is a Director for the Southwest Iowa Renewable Energy (SIRE) ethanol company located in Council Bluffs, IA and he has served as Board Secretary and Treasurer for SIRE since 2005.  Ted has been a farm owner-operator near Audubon, Iowa since 1977.  He has been President of Lake Anita Farms LLC, since 2012.   Ted has been a board member for Iowa Quality Producers Alliance LLC since 2005.  He was a co-founder of Templeton Rye Spirits LLC and served on its board for two years.  Ted also was also a board member for the West Central Iowa Rural Water District.  Ted currently serves on the AGG Board and as AGG Treasurer.  He has an Ag-Business degree from Iowa State University and is a 1999 graduate of the Texas A&M TEPAP program.